h1

Mission Trip Prep

April 6, 2010

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I’ve been fairly busy; I finished High School and a Grandparent died and some other stuff. Of course, now I have some things to talk about, hence the title of this post. Yesterday was Salt Company’s first mission trip planning meeting . I was–surprise, surprise–on the team in charge of figuring out what we are doing regarding the Library Mission. (There’s so much else going on, and I’ll post about some of it later.)

We plan on getting a couple locking cabinets to store the books in each classroom, and some books as well. I’ve been sending emails all day to get help with figuring out costs and to put together the Book Evaluation team. I have a quick update on Club Leo March: we should be getting around 15 books. And I got nine more books that haven’t been added to LibraryThing yet. Other than that, I’m going to be deciding whether to get more book protection supplies.

Leave a Reply

