h1

Waiting

January 5, 2010

I placed an order the other day for two items from Highsmith. However, they are being delivered via ground shipping, so I’m a little concerned that they will not arrive before January 14th. In any event, God is in control, so I’m not worried. =] If I have to send some books down there without protection, so be it. If I have to wait a little longer, so be it. The biggest thing–as it is with everything–is that I’m listening for God’s voice, and praying about the decisions I have to make. I’d appreciate it if you would pray as well–not just about this isolated situation, but that God’s mission and God’s plan would be done through all the Library Mission’s actions. It’s important to keep things in perspective: when it comes down to it, our mission is the Great Commission.

Leave a Reply

