h1

Amazon Wish List

November 7, 2009

Hello! It’s been a while, but I’ve been working on stuff. First, thank you to all of you who have clicked this link somewhere and have taken the time to read this. A huge thank you to everyone who has visited more than one time! (Have you told a friend about the Library Mission today?) =]

I’ve been scouring the web for a few things. My “free Spanish books” googling didn’t turn up much except online books and pdf documents, but those may be of much use in the future. (Maybe we’ll print some?) The other thing I was searching for were some lists of award winning books written in Spanish. I came across a couple good sites with the help of my sister and started creating an Amazon Wish List with our findings. Comment below and let me know what you think.

One more thing: clear contact paper. I need some. Since I plan to send some books down there in a matter of months I really need to start getting together everything that is needed to cover them–and actually cover a few so I know how hard it will be, if it actually works, how much contact paper I’ll need, and how long it’s going to take to cover all of them… etc. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

